Where has the past month gone?

February is a blur. I seriously can’t remember exactly all that we did in February. I’ll have to go back and look at all my Facebook posts to remind myself. I know I ate a lot, because my body change is evidence of that. 

I spent a good time in the last week of January making a large amount of freezer meals and we ate well in February. 

This month, the husband and I are at a point where we are ready to change our eating habits. (I am very bad at breaking habits). So, for the next month, we will be trying our very hardest to cut out most of the carbohydrates from our diets, and to avoid corn syrup in most (if not all) foods we eat.

I will most definitely share my recipes with you, what works for us, and any tips we come across. Jeff seems to think he wants to eat completely paleo, but I’m sure he’ll change his mind about that and make some concessions. (From what I understand,  paleo diets eliminate all grains and gluten from the diet. **correct me if I’m wrong, please!**)

I got the juicer out, and we had a yummy fruit juice to go with lunch today: 

Image

Peanut and I have spent a good amount of time perusing Pinterest for party ideas. Her theme of choice is “Rainbow” because that is her favorite color. 

Bubba has been playing hard, learning as he goes. He is very interested in learning how to count, and as we read counting books and as he wants to “count the trees” out the van window, I can see how he is slowly grasping one-to-one correspondence. The way the human brain learns and develops is so incredibly interesting to me. 

His favorite activity right now is playing in water. This is where he disappears to for a large portion of the day:

Image

Let me know what you think!

