A NEW YEAR

*sigh*

Well, I gave blogging a shot last year. I went all the way through March. Then life hit. Hard. I will tell the story of my past year in a later post. I promise.

This post, however, is a happier post.

Welcome, 2014! The kids decorated last night, Peanut had a friend stay over, and Bubba even stayed up until 11:45!

Happy New Year!
Happy New Year!

I’m not a sentimental person when it comes to new years. I don’t usually set resolutions, and I’m really not good at remembering what they are. By January 7, I forget that I even set them, usually.

But it is a good starting point to get back into this website! (Thanks to whomever it was who started following me, which reminded me how far behind I was on this, which prompted me to reset my password and get on here!)

Some verses to ponder as you all embark on one more year:

Phillipans 3:13-14

No, dear brothers and sisters, I am still not as I should be, but I am focusing all my energies on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, I strain to reach the end of the race and recieve the prize for which God, through Jesus Christ, is calling us up to heaven.

Ecclesiastes 3:11

He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the hearts of men, yet they cannot fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

Make the best of this new beginning!

With Love,

Stacy

Let me know what you think!

